Reflecting on Ramadan, Eid, etc…

So, I’ve been a bit busy over the last few days.  Nothing seems to ever go as planned.  Alhumdullah, everything worked out just fine.   Ramadan ended alhumdullah it was a beautiful month.  I have to admit I didn’t get to do half of what I would have wanted. My focus was on my family and making the best effort to worship Allah (swt).

One thing I had planned to do was to follow The Fasting and the Fit program from Productive Muslim website.  I think for next year if I want to accomplish something like this I will have to begin planning much earlier.

The day of Eid we all were dressed in our best and were able to celebrate and pray with our friends in the mosque.

We were suppose to have people over the day of Eid but, that didn’t happen.  Instead we all traveled to Canobie Lake Amusement park for a discounted group rate.  This was my first trip there; I had been told numerous times that there was not a lot for the little ones to do, so I was a little hesitant to go.  It ended up being a great day, and I can’t wait to go back.  We didn’t even have enough time to do everything because we went later in the day and well things happen.  My little two-year old daughter slept so well after the day had ended.  There is a little area for small children with several rides and she is now old enough to even ride herself, she had a great time.   There is a water park that they can splash around in, and I wish I had brought my burqini, or halal swimsuit in with me.  I ended up going on one of the splash rides while my husband watched our daughter and got completely drenched, a wonderful family and friends day.

Canobie Lake Park

Leave a Reply

